Access students

Just another WordPress.com site

valentin day

on May 13, 2011

The entire world celebrates on 14 February of every year valentine day. BUT:

Do you know what the story of this day is?

Why this date 14 February?

Why this name “valentine”?

Was there a presbyter called valentine living in Rome where the marriage of  fighters is not acceptable . the presbyter valentine helps them to marry secretly

One day what the presbyter valentine was doing become known by the emperor cludis 2 so he was punished by imprisonment

There in the person the presbyter valentine will love the jail daughter but he couldn’t marry her because he is a presbyter and he will execute on 14 February 209

14 February 209 all Christians celebrate that day because they are proud of the presbyter valentine 

There is lot of stories about that day but I found this the nearest to reality because we have exact names and date.

11 responses to “valentin day

  1. test blasts are fun…

    I saw this really good post today….

  2. I never thought of it that way, well put!

  3. Elouazkiti says:

    thank you all 🙂

  4. I am essentially not too acquainted with this topic but I do wish to check-out blogs for layout suggestions and intriguing topics. You truly described a matter that I normally really don’t care considerably about and designed it truly fascinating. This is a wonderful weblog that I’ll take note of. I by now bookmarked it for future reference. Lung Cancer Symptoms

  5. I’m undoubtedly not as well familiar with this matter but I do wish to take a look at blogs for layout concepts and interesting subjects. You absolutely described a that I more often than not do not care a good deal about and made it tremendously fascinating. This can be a great blog that I’ll pay attention to. I previously bookmarked it.

  6. I’m certainly not as well familiar with this topic but I do wish to check-out blogs for layout tips and exciting topics. You absolutely described a that I usually really do not care significantly about and manufactured it highly fascinating. This is a great blog that I’ll be aware of. find facts in our website

  7. Habdou Omar says:

    The Valentine has nothing to do with our culture nor with our religion as Muslims, that’s why I don’t believe in celebrating it.

  8. matt laclear {scam|scammer|ripoff} says:

    I agree 100%

Leave a Reply

